top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's picturejtonkin014

Life goes on.

We made it. That is, Luke, Leia, Milo and I made it to New Bern. Our new home. The cats immediately explored the house thoroughly and Milo enjoyed a few treats in his mansion (I'm not kidding, his cage is enormous). No one enjoyed the 8ish hour car ride. Now, everyone has settled in and napping has commenced. My plan for the rest of the night is to relax and watch Netflix. Tomorrow, grocery shopping must occur. The refrigerator has a lonely 12 pack of Corona Premier (leftover from the beach) and the pantry is barren.


I start my new job on Wednesday. After several months off, I am nervous about getting right back into it. I miss being a veterinarian though and am ready to get started. Wish me luck!


I'm too exhausted tonight to really say much, but I will say I'm very excited for my "new life." I think New Bern will be a great place for me and being in a new place is refreshing. I think I very much needed a change and I am already so much happier than I was several months ago. I encourage everyone to look at their lives and assess their happiness level. Do what it takes to be happy. Be a little selfish. Make changes. And most importantly, don't settle. Someone special to me (Hannah) has attempted to teach me that lesson for awhile now and I'm slowly starting to get it. I never thought of myself as someone who would settle, but unfortunately it is easier to find yourself settling than you would think. So, here's to finding YOUR happiness and not settling.


P.S. My house has been coined the "Pussy Palace." Please enjoy this photo of Luke with said doormat.



#PussyPalace

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page