top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's picturejtonkin014

Risky business.


Just call me Dr. Tonkin, official licensed veterinarian of NC. In other words, I passed my NC licensing exam on Friday. The test was in Raleigh, which is about 2 hours from New Bern. I drove down and took the exam, treated myself to a good lunch (& pumpkin beer of course), and then did a little bit of shopping. Since I passed, I worked my first Sunday alone today. Sundays will now be a part of my normal schedule, which will take a little getting used to. I work considerably less hours than I used to, so I think the schedule change will be okay. My favorite patient of the week was Coconut, the most cutest, sweetest chi-wa-wa there ever was:

I mean look at him *HEART EYES*

I think Hannah enjoys attempting to embarrass me. And by attempting I mean she sent me flowers at work. Wow, soooo embarrassing. ;) She's just mad I embarrassed her with an edible arrangement at work. I win.


Sometimes life gets a little complicated. And things never go as smoothly as you like them to. I personally have gotten in this terrible habit of thinking the worst- especially when it comes to relationships. It's so much easier to play it safe or be overly cautious. Then you don't get hurt right? But, ugh life would be SO boring that way. And I certainly don't want to live my life that way. So, I'm attempting to be open to new possibilities and take risks. Because how will you ever know if something works if you don't try?



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page