top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's picturejtonkin014

Show appreciation.


National Veterinary Technician Week was celebrated this past week. If you are a veterinarian, you know how CRUCIAL your techs/assistants are. Keeping them happy is of utmost importance because let's be real- they keep a practice running. I work Sundays now as part of my new schedule, meaning techs work Sundays now too. No one is super thrilled about it (understandably). SO, bribing my hardworking techs with some goodies in the morning to say thanks for being awesome AND sorry about the Sunday sched. ;)



I spent the day at my parents' beach house on North Topsail today. Did a few things for them to get the house ready for some repairs after the hurricane. It was an overcast day, but any day at the beach is a day well spent. Especially if you love the beach as much as me. Seriously, it's just my happy place.



I walked to the pier. Let the water run over my toesies. Sat outside on the porch and read my book. Had a breakfast bagel from my favorite bagel shop on the island. Got some goodies for my techs. It was a day spent completely by myself and it was a good day. My hope for every person is to learn to be happy ALONE within your own company. Take the time to get to know yourself. Do what YOU want. Walk on the beach by yourself. Take yourself to lunch. OWN IT. And most importantly stop rushing through life like it's a race.



12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page