top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's picturejtonkin014

Waiting game.


I'm currently waiting on my visitor for the weekend to arrive. SO EXCITED! :) Makes up for our messed up plans thanks to Hurricane Florence.


I haven't posted in a minute, but all is well. Cats and chiller are perfect. Speaking of cats, I have some new visitors in my yard. A momma kitty and her two kittens have taken up residence in my backyard. Because I am a sucker, I started feeding momma. They are 100% feral (aka wild). I was hoping maybe the kittens could be tamed with some time, but they are staying as far away from me as possible. Responsible doctor me wants to trap them and at least spay/neuter and then release. We'll see how it goes. Meanwhile, the black floofs are very unhappy that their outdoor adventures have been limited. I believe feral momma would give Luke and Leia a run for their money and I don't feel like doctoring after hours. -See picture of black floofs staring at wild woman kitty.- Also, if you haven't heard me bitch about the MOSQUITOS, that's another reason the babies are being kept inside a little more. The mosquitos are BAD. And as there is no treatment for heartworm disease in cats and they are not currently on a HWP because we didn't have this many mosquitos in WV, they are taking a little sabbatical from the outdoors. Luke's constant running from door to door and screaming is proof.


I went to Buffalo Wild Wings last Saturday by myself to watch the WVU game. Character building right? (I had a super good time by myself btw and had an AMAZING pumpkin porter). But then, I went to brunch with some new girlfriends on Sunday to balance it out. We all know how much I love brunch. And this place had bottomless mimosas- count me in. But, overall it was a good weekend and I'm enjoying my new life here. I got a haircut and the caterpillars waxed and that was obviously overdue, so life is good.


Snap filters for the win.

Anyway, I'm going to leave you with a quote that I came across the other day on Tumblr. (Yes, I have a tumblr- it's a requirement for those of us who like girls I guess? LOL) But really, I have a habit of letting people treat me like shit. In relationships, friendships, etc. I think it happens to everyone. But, as a 27 year old doctor who pays who her own bills and takes care of her babies (aka animals) etc. etc. I'm done being with men/women (or should I say boys/girls SINCE that's what they clearly were) that don't love me fully and completely and aren't ready to commit. I found 3 grey hairs this week, aka I'm old. I'm done with the bullshit. Find someone who appreciates you and loves you and cherishes you and all that. Don't get me wrong, I'm not the best with feelings and commitment and all that, but I think I'm slowly coming to terms. And I guess if you find the right person, things will make a little more sense. *shrugs shoulders*

Troo shit.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page