top of page
Blog: Blog2
Search
  • Writer's picturejtonkin014

Working Woman.

I am now officially a working woman again. Gettin' dat paperrrr. I'm tired, overlook me. But seriously, I really needed to get back to it. Have to pay for all these babies' expensive things. For example, just spent $90 on a new AMAZING, steel, giant exercise wheel for Milo. In my defense, the last TWO I've purchased have broken relatively quickly and the market for large exercise wheels is quite limited, so I would have ended up purchasing the same one only to break a third time. They were $20ish each, so why not invest in something that will last. Anyway, he has yet to actually run on the damn thing, so we will see.


My first day of work went well. I think I'm really going to get along with the staff and enjoy the position. There was a lot of joking, friendly competition, and generally good juju going around. I'm all about the good juju. Things are definitely different, but I think I will catch on quickly. We shall see. Also, they made me this sign and left it on MY desk. So how bad can it be?


As for any serious talk right now...well, I don't really have much on my mind. I'm pretty satisfied right here in this moment. The cattens went outside for a little while (but were generally being angry and dramatic because I put collars with bells on them) and had their dinners. Milo is still napping, but I'm very excited to see him run on his brand new, Gucci wheel. My job seems promising and I am excited to be "doctoring" again. I'm thoroughly enjoying my aloneness in my little rented house with the critters. My family supports my crazy endeavors and decisions (at least to my face lol). I have great friends, albeit far away from me right now, but we are staying in touch. I'm already making friends with coworkers. However, I do miss my little snack back home. Picture of said snack & I from over the summer:


Anyhoo, hope everyone is loving and living life and has some good juju of their own going on. <3


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page